Rosicrucian Grades

Rosicrucian Rituals and Grades of the Order

Rosicrucian Initiation
Rosicrucian Initiation

The rituals of the Rosicrucian Order have been handed down in a powerful symbolic language for generations, from “mouth to ear.” The symbols of the Rosicrucians are as valid now as they were in antiquity.

The Rosicrucian Order is a western initiatory order and is an authentic keeper of the mysteries. It preserves the mystical teachings of Gnosis and the keys to Christian mysticism. These open the connection between macrocosm and microcosm, between the holy grail and the mystical resurrection into the realm of eternal life. The great discoveries and experiences of numerous universal scholars go back to the access to our mysteries.

Rosicrucians are bound to secrecy and adhere to the ancient principle not to disclose any Rosicrucian traditions, customs, rites and affairs. The Rosicrucian Order follows the rectified initiation system of Hermetic Kabbalah and ritualizes all initiatory degrees. The Rosicrucian Order has ten major grades and three minor grades. The major grades are Zelator, Theoricus, Practicus, Philosophus, Adeptus Minor, Adeptus Major, Adeptus Exemptus, Magister Templi, Magus and Ipsissimus. The minor grades are Neophyt, Philosophus Senior and Adeptus Exemptus Senior.

The aim of the Rosicrucian Order today, as before, is the exploration of the mysteries of Creation and the realization and experience of self-knowledge.


By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video